Space News
space history and artifacts articles

Messages
space history discussion forums

Sightings
worldwide astronaut appearances

Resources
selected space history documents

  collectSPACE: Messages
  Commercial Space - Military Space
  SpaceX's Starlink internet satellite network (Page 2)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
profile | register | preferences | faq | search


This topic is 2 pages long:   1  2 
next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   SpaceX's Starlink internet satellite network
Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 45093
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 08-07-2020 07:04 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
SpaceX on Friday (Aug. 7) launched its tenth Starlink mission, deploying 57 Starlink satellites and two satellites from BlackSky. The Falcon 9 lifted off at 1:12 a.m. EDT (0512 GMT) from Launch Complex 39A at NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida. From SpaceX (via Twitter):
Deployment of 57 Starlink satellites confirmed.

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 45093
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 08-18-2020 12:00 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
SpaceX is targeting Tuesday (Aug. 18) at 10:31 a.m. EDT (1431 GMT) for the launch of its eleventh Starlink mission, which will include 58 Starlink satellites and three of Planet's SkySats. Falcon 9 will lift off from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida.

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 45093
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 08-18-2020 10:32 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
From SpaceX (via Twitter):
All three Planet SkySats have deployed.

Deployment of 58 Starlink satellites confirmed.

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 45093
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 09-03-2020 09:50 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
SpaceX on Thursday (Sep. 3) launched its twelfth Starlink mission, deploying 60 Starlink satellites. The Falcon 9 lifted off at 8:46 a.m. EDT (1246 GMT) from Launch Complex 39A at Kennedy Space Center in Florida. From SpaceX (via Twitter):
Deployment of 60 Starlink satellites confirmed.

In initial tests of Starlink, the team has been collecting latency data and performing standard speed tests of the system. Results from these tests have shown super low latency and download speeds greater than 100 mbps – fast enough to stream multiple HD movies at once and still have bandwidth to spare.

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 45093
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 10-06-2020 10:41 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
SpaceX on Tuesday (Oct. 6) launched its 13th Starlink mission, placing 60 Starlink satellites in orbit. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Complex 39A at the Kennedy Space Center in Florida at 7:29 a.m. EDT (1129 GMT).
Deployment of 60 Starlink satellites confirmed.

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 45093
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 10-18-2020 09:15 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
SpaceX on Sunday (Oct. 18) launched its 14th Starlink mission, placing 60 Starlink satellites in orbit. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Complex 39A at the Kennedy Space Center in Florida at 8:25 a.m. EDT (1225 GMT).
Deployment of 60 Starlink satellites confirmed.

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 45093
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 10-24-2020 12:12 PM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
SpaceX on Saturday (Oct. 24) launched its 15th Starlink mission, placing 60 Starlink satellites in orbit. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida at 11:31 a.m. EDT (1531 GMT).
Deployment of 60 Starlink satellites confirmed.

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 45093
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 11-24-2020 08:22 PM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
SpaceX on Tuesday (Nov. 24) launched its 16th Starlink mission, placing 60 Starlink satellites in orbit. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida at 9:13 p.m. EST (0213 GMT Nov. 25).
Deployment of 60 Starlink satellites confirmed.


This topic is 2 pages long:   1  2 

All times are CT (US)

next newest topic | next oldest topic

Administrative Options: Close Topic | Archive/Move | Delete Topic
Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | The Source for Space History & Artifacts

Copyright 2020 collectSPACE.com All rights reserved.


Ultimate Bulletin Board 5.47a





advertisement