Space News
space history and artifacts articles

Messages
space history discussion forums

Sightings
worldwide astronaut appearances

Resources
selected space history documents

Websites
related space history websites

  collectSPACE: Messages
  Soviet - Russian Space
  Soyuz MS-07 mission to the space station

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
profile | register | preferences | faq | search

next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   Soyuz MS-07 mission to the space station
Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 39468
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 12-15-2017 08:20 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Soyuz MS-07 spacecraft, crew poised for launch

Soyuz MS-07 commander Anton Shkaplerov of Roscosmos, together with flight engineers Scott Tingle of NASA and Norishige Kanai of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA), are set to launch to the International Space Station at 1:21 a.m. CST (0721 GMT or 1:21 p.m. Kazakh local) on Sunday (Dec. 17) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome.


Credit: GCTC/Andrey Shelepin

They will dock the Soyuz to the station's Rassvet module at 2:42 a.m CST (0842 GMT) on Tuesday (Dec. 19), after a two-day rendezvous.

About two hours later, the hatches between the Soyuz and station will open and Shkaplerov, Kanai and Tingle will be greeted by Expedition 54 commander Alexander Misurkin of Roscosmos, with Mark Vende Hei and Joe Acaba, both of NASA and both flight engineers.

Shkaplerov, Kanai and Tingle will stay on the station through April.

On Friday (Dec. 15), the Soyuz-FG rocket was transported to the pad by train and erected into position.

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 39468
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 12-17-2017 01:55 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
collectSPACE
Russian, Japanese and US crew launch to space station on Soyuz MS-07

Three new crew members for the International Space Station are on their way to the orbiting outpost, where they will begin their six month expedition by ringing in the New Year circling Earth.

Russian cosmonaut Anton Shkaplerov, Norishige "Neemo" Kanai of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) and astronaut Scott "Maker" Tingle of NASA launched on board Russia's Soyuz MS-07 spacecraft from the Baikonur Cosmodrome on Sunday (Dec. 17). Their Soyuz FG rocket lifted off from Pad 1/5, also known as "Gagarin's Start," at 2:21 a.m. EST (0721 GMT or 1:21 p.m. local Kazakh time).

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 39468
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 12-19-2017 04:24 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Soyuz MS-07 arrives at space station

Anton Shkaplerov of Roscosmos, Scott Tingle of NASA and Norishige Kanai of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) arrived at the International Space Station as scheduled on Tuesday (Dec. 19), with the autonomous docking of Soyuz MS-07 to the Rassvet module at 2:39 a.m. CST (0839 GMT).

Following standard pressurization checks, the hatches between the Soyuz MS-07 spacecraft and the space station were opened at 4:55 a.m. CST (1055 GMT).

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 39468
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 06-03-2018 04:25 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Soyuz MS-07 undocks from space station

Roscosmos cosmonaut Anton Shkaplerov, Norishige Kanai of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) and astronaut Scott Tingle of NASA undocked their Soyuz MS-07 spacecraft from the Rassvet module at the International Space Station at 4:16 a.m. CDT (0916 GMT) Sunday (June 3), beginning their return to Earth.

A deorbit burn is scheduled for 6:47 a.m. CDT (1147 GMT), setting up a landing southeast of the town of Dzhezkazgan, Kazakhstan at 7:40 a.m. CDT (1240 GMT).

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 39468
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 06-03-2018 07:40 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
collectSPACE
Soyuz MS-07 returns station crew to Earth after 168 days in space

A Russian spacecraft carrying three crew members home from a five month stay on the International Space Station returned to Earth on Sunday (June 3).

Russian cosmonaut Anton Shkaplerov, Norishige "Neemo" Kanai of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) and astronaut Scott "Maker" Tingle of NASA touched down aboard Russia's Soyuz MS-07 spacecraft on the steppe of Kazakhstan. Descending under a parachute, the gumdrop-shape capsule was further slowed by braking thrusters and landed southeast of the town of Dzhezkazgan at 8:39 a.m. EDT (1239 GMT or 6:39 p.m. local Kazakh time).

All times are CT (US)

next newest topic | next oldest topic

Administrative Options: Close Topic | Archive/Move | Delete Topic
Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | The Source for Space History & Artifacts

Copyright 2018 collectSPACE.com All rights reserved.


Ultimate Bulletin Board 5.47a





advertisement