Space News
space history and artifacts articles

Messages
space history discussion forums

Sightings
worldwide astronaut appearances

Resources
selected space history documents

Websites
related space history websites

  collectSPACE: Messages
  ESA - JAXA - China - International
  Tiangong-1: Viewing, comments, questions (Page 2)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
profile | register | preferences | faq | search


This topic is 2 pages long:   1  2 
next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   Tiangong-1: Viewing, comments, questions
denali414
Member

Posts: 216
From: Raleigh, NC USA
Registered: Aug 2017

posted 03-31-2018 08:32 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for denali414   Click Here to Email denali414     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Pretty cool video of Tiangong-1 going across the night sky last night.

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 39150
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 03-31-2018 07:59 PM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Aerospace Corp.'s latest prediction (0200 UTC Monday is 10 p.m. EDT Sunday):
Tiangong-1 is currently predicted to reenter the Earth’s atmosphere around April 2nd, 2018 02:00 UTC +/- 7 hours.

SpaceAholic
Member

Posts: 4116
From: Sierra Vista, Arizona
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 04-01-2018 10:57 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for SpaceAholic   Click Here to Email SpaceAholic     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Latest update: Tiangong-1 is currently predicted to reenter the Earth’s atmosphere around April 2nd, 2018 00:10 UTC ± 2.5 hours.

SpaceAholic
Member

Posts: 4116
From: Sierra Vista, Arizona
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 04-01-2018 11:04 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for SpaceAholic   Click Here to Email SpaceAholic     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
"Live" track of its location.

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 39150
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 04-01-2018 12:27 PM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
From ESA (0107 UTC is 9:07 p.m. EDT April 1):
In just a few hours, we’ll be well within the uncertainty window associated with this reentry, and we don't expect any more forecast updates with any higher accuracy. In other words, we’re at the limit of what we can forecast.

Just over an hour ago, ESA's space debris team provided their final estimate for reentry, forecasting a window of about four hours and centered on 01:07 UTC (03:07 CEST) on 2 April.

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 39150
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 04-01-2018 08:25 PM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
U.S. Strategic Command's Joint Force Space Component Command, through its Joint Space Operations Center, confirmed Tiangong-1 reentered Earth's atmosphere over the southern Pacific Ocean at approximately 8:16 p.m. EDT April 1 (0016 GMT April 2).


This topic is 2 pages long:   1  2 

All times are CT (US)

next newest topic | next oldest topic

Administrative Options: Close Topic | Archive/Move | Delete Topic
Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | The Source for Space History & Artifacts

Copyright 2018 collectSPACE.com All rights reserved.


Ultimate Bulletin Board 5.47a





advertisement