Space News
space history and artifacts articles

Messages
space history discussion forums

Sightings
worldwide astronaut appearances

Resources
selected space history documents

Websites
related space history websites

  collectSPACE: Messages
  Soviet - Russian Space
  Progress MS-06 (ISS 67P) cargo spacecraft

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
profile | register | preferences | faq | search

next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   Progress MS-06 (ISS 67P) cargo spacecraft
Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 38528
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 06-14-2017 05:52 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Progress MS-06 launches to space station

Russia's Progress MS-05 (67P) spacecraft lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan Wednesday (June 14) at 4:20 a.m. CDT (0920 GMT; 3:20 p.m. local time) on a two-day trip to the International Space Station.

Loaded with 2.7 tons of food, fuel, and supplies for the Expedition 52 crew, the Progress is scheduled to arrive at the aft port of the station's Zvezda service module on Friday (June 16) at 6:42 a.m. CDT (1142 GMT).

In addition to its other supplies, Progress MS-06 is also carrying four small satellites to be hand deployed by cosmonauts during a future spacewalk. Built by students in Russia, the "Radioskaf" satellites will broadcast celebratory, recorded radio messages in Russian, English, Chinese and Spanish to mark the 60th anniversary of the space age and the 160th anniversary of the founder of astronautics, Konstantin Tsiolkovsky.

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 38528
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 06-16-2017 08:04 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Progress MS-06 docks at space station

Russia's Progress MS-06 cargo spacecraft docked at 6:37 a.m. CDT (1137 GMT) on Friday (June 16) to the Zvezda service module at the International Space Station.

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 38528
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 12-28-2017 04:31 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Progress MS-06 departs space station

Russia's Progress MS-06 spacecraft undocked from the International Space Station on Wednesday (Dec. 27), departing from the aft port of the Zvezda service module at 7:03 p.m. CST (0103 GMT Dec. 28).

Loaded with trash, the vehicle was de-orbited over the Pacific Ocean at 10:51 p.m. CST (0451 GMT).

All times are CT (US)

next newest topic | next oldest topic

Administrative Options: Close Topic | Archive/Move | Delete Topic
Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | The Source for Space History & Artifacts

Copyright 2017 collectSPACE.com All rights reserved.


Ultimate Bulletin Board 5.47a





advertisement