Space News
space history and artifacts articles

Messages
space history discussion forums

Sightings
worldwide astronaut appearances

Resources
selected space history documents

Websites
related space history websites

  collectSPACE: Messages
  Soviet - Russian Space
  Progress M-26M (58P) ISS resupply craft

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
profile | register | preferences | faq | search

next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   Progress M-26M (58P) ISS resupply craft
Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 32982
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 02-17-2015 06:52 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Russian cargo craft launches to station

Russia's Progress M-26M freighter launched for the International Space Station on Tuesday (Feb. 17) at 5 a.m. CST (1100 GMT or 5 p.m. local time) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. Less than 10 minutes later, the cargo spacecraft reached its preliminary orbit and deployed its solar arrays and navigational antennas as planned.

At the time of launch, the space station was traveling over southern Russia near the Mongolian border.

The Progress is scheduled to rendezvous with the space station at 10:58 a.m. CST (1658 GMT).

Progress M-26M is carrying more than three tons of food, fuel and supplies to the station including 1,940 pounds (880 kilograms) of propellant, 110 pounds (50 kg) of oxygen, 926 pounds (420 kg) of water and 3,333 pounds (1,512 kg) of spare parts and experiment hardware.

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 32982
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 02-17-2015 11:15 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Progress M-26M docks to space station

Traveling about 257 miles (414 kilometers) above the Atlantic Ocean northeast of Puerto Rico, the Progress M-26M Russian cargo ship docked at 10:57 a.m. CST (1657 GMT) to the rear port of the Zvezda service module of the International Space Station.

The unmanned craft is delivering three tons of food, fuel, supplies and experiment hardware to the six crew members aboard the orbital laboratory.

Progress M-26M is scheduled to remain docked to the space station until August.

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 32982
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 08-14-2015 08:30 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Progress M-26M departs space station

The Progress M-25M (58P) freighter undocked from the International Space Station early Friday morning (Aug. 14) at 5:19 a.m. CDT (1019 GMT) while the craft were flying 250 miles over northwestern China.

The Progress then moved away from the orbiting laboratory to await Russian flight engineers commanding it to reenter Earth's atmosphere later on Friday morning.

The departure clears the Zvezda service module's docking port for the relocation of Soyuz TMA-16M, scheduled for Aug. 28. Gennady Padalka, Scott Kelly and Mikhail Kornienko will move their spacecraft from the Poisk module to Zvedzda. The relocation supports the arrival of the next Soyuz to the station on Sept. 2.

All times are CT (US)

next newest topic | next oldest topic

Administrative Options: Close Topic | Archive/Move | Delete Topic
Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | The Source for Space History & Artifacts

Copyright 1999-2015 collectSPACE.com All rights reserved.


Ultimate Bulletin Board 5.47a





advertisement