Space News
space history and artifacts articles

Messages
space history discussion forums

Sightings
worldwide astronaut appearances

Resources
selected space history documents

Websites
related space history websites

  collectSPACE: Messages
  Soviet - Russian Space
  Progress M-25M (57P) ISS resupply craft

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
profile | register | preferences | faq | search

next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   Progress M-25M (57P) ISS resupply craft
Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 30791
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 10-29-2014 02:55 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Russian cargo craft launches to station

Carrying more than 5,700 pounds (2,585 kilograms) of food, fuel, and supplies for the International Space Station crew, Russia's Progress M-25M cargo craft launched at 2:09 a.m. CDT (0709 GMT; 1:09 p.m. local time) on Wednesday (Oct. 29) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan.

At the time of the launch, the International Space Station was flying about 261 miles (420 kilometers) over southern Russia, just north of the border with Kazakhstan.

Less than 10 minutes after liftoff, the ship reached its preliminary orbit and deployed its solar arrays and navigational antennas as planned. The Russian cargo craft will make four orbits of Earth during the next six hours before docking to the orbiting laboratory at 8:09 a.m. CDT (1309 GMT).

Robert Pearlman
Editor

Posts: 30791
From: Houston, TX
Registered: Nov 1999

posted 10-29-2014 11:09 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Robert Pearlman   Click Here to Email Robert Pearlman     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Progress M-25M docks to space station

Traveling about 261 miles (420 kilometers) over the Atlantic Ocean, the Progress M-25M Russian cargo ship docked on Wednesday (Oct. 29) at 8:08 a.m. CDT (1308 GMT) to the Pirs docking compartment of the International Space Station.

The craft is delivering almost three tons of food, fuel and supplies, including 1,940 pounds (880 kilograms) of propellant; 48 pounds (22 kilograms) of oxygen; 57 pounds (26 kilograms) of air; 926 pounds (420 kilograms) of water; and 2,822 pounds (1,280 kilograms) of spare parts, supplies and experiment hardware for the six members of the Expedition 41 crew currently living and working in space.

Progress M-25M is scheduled to remain docked to Pirs for the next six months.

All times are CT (US)

next newest topic | next oldest topic

Administrative Options: Close Topic | Archive/Move | Delete Topic
Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | The Source for Space History & Artifacts

Copyright 1999-2014 collectSPACE.com All rights reserved.


Ultimate Bulletin Board 5.47a





advertisement